Medical Images/Multimedia

Housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library, contains over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education. Specific collections in HEAL include neuroscience, hematology, histology, and dermatology, among other subjects.

National Library of Medicine. MedPix is a free online medical image database, which includes over 53,00 images from over 13,000 cases. The material is organized by disease category, organ system, and by patient profiles. The teaching file cases are peer-reviewed by an Editorial Panel.

A searchable database of photos, illustrations, and videos from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences.

A searchable collection of scientific photos, illustrations, and videos. The images and videos in this gallery are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial ShareAlike 3.0. This license lets you remix, tweak, and build upon this work non-commercially, as long as you credit and license your new creations under identical terms.

Open Access Biomedical Image Search Engine - service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. Searching may be done using text queries as well as query images. Open-i provides access to over 3.7 million images from about 1.2 million PubMed Central® articles; 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports; 67,517 images from NLM History of Medicine collection; and 2,064 orthopedic illustrations.

Includes a biomedical collection with more than 40,000 images, covering topics such as disease, surgery and general healthcare and sciences.